Wardrobe Architect 2015: Weeks 9 & 10

I chose three silhouettes for my spring/summer capsule wardrobe:

spring-summer-sil-1 spring-summer-sil-2 spring-summer-sil-3

Of course, these aren’t the actual garments or colors, but they’re showing roughly the shapes and types of pieces I’ll be going for. They fall into these categories:

  • Fitted t-shirts/knit tops
  • Peplum tops
  • High-waisted skirts, knee length or below and A-line or wider
  • Skater dresses
  • Cropped cardigans and boleros
  • Strappy sandals with closed toes and low heels

This should give me some good variety, since I can mix and match tops and skirts, and even layer skater dresses over longer skirts for another look.

I’m not actually going to narrow down my main palette for the season since my palette is pretty limited to start with, but I may incorporate more floral prints.

palette_all

I feel like my plans are becoming more concrete! I’ve already been listing items I have that fit into these requirements and thinking about what I need to make to fill the gaps.

